ARRC Elects Officers for 2016

The current slate of Akron Railroad Club officers has been re-elected to their positions for calendar year 2016.

They will be joined by Jim Mastromatteo, who will assume the position of secretary.

The elections were held during the November ARRC meeting. Under the club constitution, the November meeting is designated the annual meeting and officer elections are held then.

The secretary position had been vacant since the death of Timothy Krogg last March.

All of the incumbent officers have held their respective positions for several years.

Craig Sanders will begin his 12th year as president, which ties the record set by the late David McKay for longest tenure as president of the ARRC.

J. Gary Dillon will begin his 42nd year as vice president, Marty Surdyk will begin his 24th year as Bulletin editor and Edward Ribinskas will begin his 23rd year as treasurer.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: