Interstate H Unit at Hines Hill Road

_DSC5915 NS Interstate heritage 8105 RES

This is my only recent Norfolk Southern heritage unit catch, courtesy of good timing from the HeritageUnits.com  site and a clear personal calendar on the afternoon.

I saw the notice and left my mother-in-law’s house in Broadview Heights, hustling to where I felt there would be a clear shot.

This is at Hines Hill Road looking east at the westbound train. I arrived with approximately 15 minutes to spare.

It is hard to catch something with good nose light on the C&P in the afternoon  without a longish drive from my house.

Given that the Interstate heritage unit leading the train was already to Ravenna when the notice appeared, I felt this is all I had time to do.

In retrospect a better lighted shot might have been from the Cuyahoga River, either side of lift bridge. This is not bad.

It has nice side light, good sun that was a bit of luck as the clouds were often blocking it that day. This was made on July 1 at 2:30 p.m.

Article and Photograph by Peter Bowler

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

