Passenger Car Group Awards Scholarships

An Indiana woman has received one of two scholarships to be awarded by the Railroad Passenger Car Alliance.

Sarah Eason, who is a volunteer with the Whitewater Valley tourist railroad in Connersville, Indiana, received one of the two Fuehring Fund scholarships for 2017.

The other recipient was Brett Rowan of the University of Calgary. Both will have the opportunity to learn more about passenger car maintenance and restorations.

The scholarships will pay for travel expenses, hotel accommodations and all other expenses related to attending the Passenger Car Alliance 2017 conference in January in French Lick, Indiana.

Eason is a brakeman for the Whitewater Valley and hopes to become a conductor.


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: