Here Comes Amtrak

This time I didn’t miss. More than a week ago I told the story of how I was railfanning with fellow Akron Railroad Club member Peter Bowler in Willoughby when a very late Amtrak No. 48 came charging through town.

We had no inkling the eastbound Lake Shore Limited had yet to come through because we had not bothered to check to see if it had.

A week or so later I decided to make amends for that during a planned trip to North East, Pennsylvania.

I left home to get to Bort Road in plenty of time to catch Amtrak, which was running about 45 or so minutes late.

Here it is passing through the vineyard country near the shore of Lake Erie along the Pennsylvania-New York border.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Here Comes Amtrak”

  1. tylerjs40 Says:

    Nice catch.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.