Out of the Blue Hour

The main event for me during the night at the museum at the Lake Shore Railway Museum was the night photo shoot of former Chesapeake & Ohio No. 8272.

But there was time to kill before that began so I tried some things as day turned into night.

Shown is westbound CSX Q218, an auto rack train. I made this image hand holding my camera and zooming out as far as my lens would go. A shutter speed off 100th of a second provided reasonable clarity.

It was the edge of the blue hour, that magic time between sunset and darkness so that provided a little color in the background.

Overall, I was pleased with how this image turned out.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

