ARRC Officers Re-Elected for 2018

The current slate of Akron Railroad Club officers was re-elected to another term for calendar year 2018. They were elected by unanimous consent at the November meeting held last Friday.

Marty Surdyk is the senior member of the officer corps, having served as an ARRC officer since 1985. Surdyk, the editor of the Bulletin, was president between 1985 and 1992. He has been Bulletin editor since then. He joined the ARRC in April 1984.

Craig Sanders will be serving his 14th year as president. He joined the ARRC in August 2003.

Jim Mastromatteo will begin his third year as secretary and Paul Havasi will begin his second year as treasurer. Todd Dillon will begin his first full year as vice president.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: