Richards Elected Chair of RPA

Meredith Richards has been elected as chair of the Rail Passengers Association.

She is president of the Virginia Rail Policy Institute and previously served as president of Virginians for High Speed Rail.

The appointment was announced at RPA’s annual convention held last week in Washington. Richards will serve a two-year term.

In a news release, RPA said Richards wants to emphasize volunteer committees under RPA staff direction, improve communications with state passenger organizations, and continue to build on RPA’s diversity and inclusion efforts.

Elected to vice chair positions were Harvey Bowen of Washington, Thomas Girsch of Massachusetts, Bruce Ashton of Texas and Ken Joseph of Pennsylvania.

Cliff Dunn will remain as secretary and Ken Clifford will continue as treasurer.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: