Not What You Would Expect to Find Here

Once in a while even a blind squirrel finds a nut. I was blessed to catch an R.J. Corman move on Tuesday that I have never seen or heard of before this.

Corman ran a double-stack train from Warwick to south of Massillon operating as WS01.

There I lost the train but it did not reach Brewster, so I don’t know where this train went after passing Mace interlocking in Massillon.

In the photographs that accompany this article, R.J. Corman SD40-T No. 8336 is shown southbound at Warwick Tower in Clinton, north of Canal Fulton along Warwick Road, and south of Canal Fulton near Butterbridge Road.

I don’t know the story behind this move.

Article and Photographs by Robert Farkas

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.