2 NTSB Nominees Confirmed by Senate

Two nominees for the National Transportation Safety Board have been approved by the U.S. Senate. Confirmed were Bruce Landsberg and Jennifer Homendy.

Landsberg is a general aviation safety advocate and will also serve as the board’s vice chairman for the next years. His term on the NTSB will run through Dec. 31, 2022.

Homendy was appointed to fill a vacant seat and her term will extend through Dec. 31, 2019. Since 2004, she served as Democratic staff director for the U.S. House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee’s Subcommittee on Railroads, Pipelines and Hazardous Materials.

Before that, Homendy was a legislative representative for the International Brotherhood of Teamsters. She also worked for the Transportation Trades Department, AFL-CIO; the American Iron and Steel Institute; and the National Federation of Independent Business.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: